High Limit Slots 21+

Sweepstakes review

High 5 Review: Terms, States, Verification and Coin Rules Explained

Short answer

High 5 is a sweepstakes-style social site run by High 5 Entertainment, LLC. Its terms set the age at 21, list 21 excluded states for sweepstakes play, state that no purchase is required to play, and leave redemption minimums and timing unpublished.

Last checked October 2026.

Terms pages rarely get read, which is a pity, because for a sweepstakes-style site they are the product description. This High 5 review is built on them. It covers what the operator’s own pages state as of October 2026, says plainly where they are silent, and leaves out any opinion about prizes, because slot outcomes are random and no page here can say how a session will go.

Social Casino Disclaimer: These are social casino platforms operating under sweepstakes law. No purchase is necessary to play. Gold Coins have no cash value. Sweeps Coins can be redeemed for prizes where available. Must be 18+, and the two sites reviewed here require 21+. Not available in Alabama, Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Utah, Washington or West Virginia. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, call 1-800-MY-RESET (ncpgambling.org).

Who runs High 5 and what it is

The terms identify the operator as High 5 Entertainment, LLC, with a legal notice address of P.O. Box 695, Mahwah, New Jersey 07430. The homepage is titled “Always Free To Play” and its menu points to games (slots and jackpots), a daily bonus, a loyalty program, a help center and a sweepstakes section. A play button is the main call to action.

The homepage does not state a number of games, a game studio or a bonus size, so none is given here.

You can open the official site through the High 5 link on this page, or read the terms directly at high5casino.com. The High 5 link may earn this site a commission if you sign up.

Age and location in the High 5 terms

Section 3.1.1 says a user must be 21 or older at the time of access. That is three years above the 18 in the standard disclaimer, which is why the disclaimer’s own note about 21+ matters. For this site, 21 is the figure to use.

Section 3.1.4 sets out where the sweepstakes platform, where Gold Coins and Sweeps Coins are both in play, is not offered: Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Washington and West Virginia. Access from outside the U.S. is also restricted.

There is a second list for what the site calls classic play, which uses Gold Coins only: Connecticut, Louisiana, Michigan and Washington. The homepage repeats it in the footer.

A notice at the top of the terms adds Oklahoma. High 5 says it no longer offers its sweepstakes platform to participants located there: new registrations and purchases from Oklahoma ended earlier, and existing players could keep playing and redeeming until October 29, 2026. The Oklahoma statute that bans sweepstakes casinos takes effect November 1, 2026.

Lists like this move. A summary written in October 2026 is a snapshot, and the terms on the sign-up day are the version that counts.

Coins, purchases and no purchase necessary

The disclaimer used on this site distinguishes Gold Coins (no cash value) from Sweeps Coins (prize-eligible where available). The High 5 terms do not draw that line in so many words. Section 2.1 and section 2.4 use Virtual Coins, and section 2.4 says they are non-transferable and carry no cash value. The abbreviations GC and SC show up in section 3.1.4. The words “Sweeps Coins” themselves appear only in the Oklahoma notice. A reader looking for a clean definition will not find one in the terms.

On purchases, section 2.4 is clear: no purchase is required to open an account or play. In the same section, purchases are final and the operator is not required to give a refund for any reason. The footer says NO PURCHASE NECESSARY.

The terms page also carried a sign-up banner stating that a $9.99 purchase was required for its welcome offer. That is a statement about the offer, not about play, and it sits comfortably next to section 2.4. Still, it is the sort of detail worth noticing, since a banner like that is gone next month and the section is not. Free coins are signposted by a “Get Free SC” link in the help menu and a daily bonus link. Amounts are not stated.

Verification, accounts and expiry

Section 8 deals with verification, and it is the longest practical clause in the document. High 5, or a third party acting for it, may run any number of verification checks. Documents that may be asked for include photo ID, a utility bill matching the registered address, source-of-funds or wealth documents, and documentation of the payment method. Passports are not accepted. Section 8.3 allows the account to be suspended, terminated or restricted if a check cannot be completed. Section 8.4 requires location services to be enabled on all of a user’s devices.

Accounts are limited to one per person (section 4.2), and section 4.12 allows registrations to be limited per person or per IP address. Section 6.10 defines a dormant account as one with no login for 60 consecutive days, and says Virtual Coins expire when that happens.

One line from the homepage belongs here too: each player may hold only one account, and redemptions are void for players who have several. It is the only sentence about redemption that the homepage gives.

What High 5 does not publish in these sections

Silence deserves its own heading, because a review that fills it with guesses is worse than none.

  • The minimum amount that can be redeemed: not published on the terms page.
  • How long a redemption takes: not published.
  • The methods offered for redemption: not published.
  • The dollar value of a prize-eligible coin: not published.
  • Any limit on game play or on purchases: the terms state none. The site does have Responsible Play Tools and Responsible Social Play pages, listed in its menus.

Any of these may be set out in help articles or in promotion-specific rules, neither of which was in scope. A reader who wants to use the prize side should read those first and treat a missing number as a reason to ask.

Disputes and the small print

Section 16 is a binding arbitration agreement with a class action waiver. The arbitration is to be held in Delaware, and a user pays arbitration fees of $250 under section 16.10.2.6. Section 19 puts the terms under Delaware law, and disputes that are not arbitrated go to state or federal courts in Delaware.

Most readers skip this part, and most never need it. It is worth knowing it exists before an account holds a balance of coins that feel valuable.

Play limits and help

High 5’s menus link Responsible Social Play and Responsible Play Tools. No minimum age or helpline was visible on the homepage. The national helpline 1-800-MY-RESET is above, and the responsible play page on this site has more.

Back to the comparison of the sites on the free high roller slots page, or on to the Jackpota review.

Questions about High 5 review

Is High 5 free to play?

The terms state that no purchase is required to set up an account or play the games. Coin packages are sold, and the terms describe purchases as final, with no refund required. Free coins are mentioned through a daily bonus link, with amounts not stated.

How old do you have to be for High 5?

The terms of use set the minimum at 21 at the time you access or use the service. The standard disclaimer for this section says 18+ and notes that the two reviewed sites require 21+, so the higher figure applies to High 5.

Which states are excluded from High 5 sweepstakes play?

Section 3.1.4 lists Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Washington and West Virginia, plus access from outside the U.S.

What is the difference between Gold Coins and Sweeps Coins at High 5?

The terms do not define the two. They use the phrase Virtual Coins, say these are non-transferable and carry no cash value, and use the abbreviations GC and SC. Sweeps Coins appears by name only in a notice about Oklahoma.

Does High 5 verify identity?

Section 8 allows verification checks and lists photo ID, a utility bill matching the registered address, source-of-funds documents and proof of payment method. Passports are not accepted. If a check cannot be completed, the account may be suspended, terminated or restricted.

Do High 5 coins expire?

Yes, after dormancy. Under section 6.10 an account with no login for 60 consecutive days is dormant, and its Virtual Coins expire automatically. Only one user account is allowed per person, and registrations can also be limited per IP address.