High Limit Slots 21+

Las Vegas Strip

Venetian High Limit Slots: The Salons, the Lounge and What Is Listed

Short answer

The Venetian's own page describes High-Limit Slots Salons in The Venetian and The Palazzo, with over 100 machines in the salon and a 24-hour lounge. It states no minimum bet, no entry rules and no salon hours.

Last checked October 2026.

What the Venetian’s own page says

The resort’s page on high limit slots is short, around two hundred words, and it reads as a list of features. It sits in the casino section of the resort’s site and describes high limit slots salons in both The Venetian and The Palazzo casinos. It lists “over 100 slot machines” under a heading for the salon in the singular, without saying which of the two salons, or both, it counts. The venue also calls its selection of high limit slots and video poker machines the most extensive in Las Vegas. That is the resort’s own claim, and the page offers no count of competitors to back it up, so it is reported here as a claim, not as a measured fact.

You can read it yourself at venetianlasvegas.com. Everything on this page comes from that one source, read in October 2026, plus the general explanation of how to read any room.

The rest of this page goes through it item by item, including what it leaves out. That second part is the useful one.

Two salons, one lounge

Start with the structure, because it is easy to get wrong. The page names salons in two casinos: The Venetian and The Palazzo. The machine count, over 100, is attached to “the High-Limit Slots Salon” in the singular, and the page does not say whether that is the Venetian’s salon, the Palazzo’s or both. Anyone who adds up “over 100” for each building is guessing.

Then there is the lounge. The page describes a 24-hour High-Limit Slots Lounge for guests playing in the High-Limit Slots Salon. Note the wording: the lounge is open around the clock, but the page does not say the salon itself is. Whether a late-night visitor can reach the machines at any hour is a question for the resort.

The navigation of the resort’s site also links to a separate page for a Palazzo high limit lounge. This page does not cover it, so nothing is stated about it here.

The services that are listed

Compared with most venue pages, this one is specific about service. It lists:

  • a high limit cashier cage to assist guests
  • parlors where customers can request their favorite branded machines
  • LED televisions throughout the salon and the lounge
  • a Crestron audio system that lets guests customize each salon to their choice of music
  • remodeled décor, from ceiling to floor

A few of these deserve a comment. The cashier cage is a service a first-timer might not think to ask about, so it is worth noting that the venue lists it. The branded machine request is the only item that touches the games, and it is phrased as a request, not a guarantee that any specific title is available. The page names no title or manufacturer.

The audio system is an odd little detail, and a good one. Most casino floors play whatever the resort has decided. A room that hands the music to the guests is selling a different kind of afternoon.

What the page does not say

Here is the other half. The page does not state:

  • a minimum bet, a maximum bet or any denomination
  • how a visitor gets in: no buy-in, membership, age or identification line
  • the salon’s hours, as distinct from the lounge’s
  • the floor, wing or directions to either salon
  • payback figures or percentages
  • which salon the machine count refers to, or the count for the other one

As of October 2026, then, the minimum bet at the Venetian is “not published by the venue.” The fair way to describe a room whose minimum you cannot find is to say exactly that, and to check the posted number on the machine. If the number matters, ask at the room or phone the casino. An answer on the phone is true for that day only.

How to read the room when you arrive

Because no minimum is published, here is how to price a seat yourself. Find the denomination on the machine, then the credit range the game accepts per spin. The spin cost is the setting you pick. A machine that allows a very high maximum may allow a much lower setting too, so the top of the range is not the entry price.

The arithmetic is plain. At $25 a spin, 100 spins is $2,500 wagered. At $100 a spin, the same 100 spins is $10,000. None of that says anything about what you will win or lose, since each spin is random. It says what a session costs before any result. For a pace of your own choosing, try the cost-per-hour calculator.

A short practical note on the lounge: because it is attached to the salon for people playing in it, treat it as part of the room, with the same expectations about behavior. The etiquette page covers what those are.

Vocabulary: salon, lounge and main floor

The page uses three words that casual readers run together, so a quick sorting helps. The salon is the room with the high limit machines, and the page says the Venetian has one and The Palazzo has one. The lounge is described as a 24-hour space for guests who are playing in the salon. The main floor is everything else, and the page says nothing about it.

Why bother? Because the questions you ask depend on the word. “Is the salon open at 3 a.m.” and “is the lounge open at 3 a.m.” have different answers on the page: the lounge is stated as 24-hour, the salon’s hours are not stated. A visitor who asks the first question and hears the answer to the second may go home with the wrong picture.

Video poker is the other item worth a note. The page’s one superlative sentence, about the most extensive selection in Las Vegas, covers high limit slots and video poker machines together. A reader who wants only slots should not read the machine count as slots alone, since the page does not split it.

Questions to take to the salon

The page leaves enough open that a short list of questions is more useful than a summary. What is the lowest bet on the machines in the salon today? Does the Palazzo salon share the same range? Are the hours of the salon the same as the lounge? Is a rewards card needed to be seated? How do you request a branded machine, and who does that? Where is the cage, and what does it do for a salon guest?

Each of those answers will be a dated, spoken statement and not a published fact, so write the date next to it. If the answers differ from this page, the room is right and the page is out of date.

Where it sits among the four

Next to the other three resorts in this set, the Venetian is the one with the most published detail. Wynn mentions salons in a single sentence on its casino page and gives a casino-wide machine total rather than a room figure. Bellagio states a bet range of $5 to $1,000 for its lounge, and Aria’s lounge page does not mention slots: Bellagio and Aria.

For the full side-by-side of what each venue states and leaves out, go back to the Las Vegas rooms overview.

What this page cannot tell you is how a visit feels, which of the 100-plus machines are the ones you would pick, or whether the page’s wording will still be the same next season. Resorts edit these pages without notice, and the date on every figure here is October 2026.

If you decide to play, set a spending limit first. The responsible gambling page has the national helpline, 1-800-MY-RESET, and other resources. Adults 21 and over only.

Questions about venetian high limit slots

What is the minimum bet in the Venetian high limit slots salon?

The venue does not publish one. Its high limit page, checked in October 2026, lists no minimum bet and no denomination. The figure that applies is the one posted on the machine you choose, so read it before you sit down.

How many machines are in the Venetian high limit slots salon?

The page says over 100 slot machines, described as a feature of the High-Limit Slots Salon. It does not give a separate count for The Palazzo salon, so the figure should not be read as a total across both.

Are Venetian high limit slots open 24 hours?

The page names a 24-hour High-Limit Slots Lounge for guests playing in the salon. It does not state hours for the salon itself, so confirm with the resort before planning a very late or very early visit.

Does the Palazzo have its own high limit slots salon?

Yes, the venue page says there are High-Limit Slots Salons in both The Venetian and The Palazzo casinos. It gives no Palazzo-specific details on that page, such as machine count or layout, so those are not published there.

What services come with Venetian high limit slots?

The page lists a high limit cashier cage, parlors where customers can request their favorite branded machines, LED televisions, a Crestron audio system to choose music in each salon, and remodeled décor. It does not name machine titles.

Do Venetian high limit slots have better odds?

Nothing on the venue page says so, and this site does not claim it. A spin is decided at random whatever the room, and the bet changes the cost of a spin, not its result.